Poems from the Tower Poetry Summer School 2007

Edited by Fiona Sampson and John Redmond, participants who contributed to Jitterwhirring were

Felicity Ann Alma
Sara Doron
David Devanny
Natalie Harding
Sophie Mackintosh
Jennifer Clarke
Laura Marsh
Alice Malin
Daniel Payne
Julia Rampen
Colette Sensier
Ruth Eleri James
Ahren Warner
Alice Alexandre


Suicide from the Clock Tower; The Original Sin Tattoo – Dead Wood; Ekphrasis (Plainsong); Plop; Portrait; Shopping in Oxford – Stencil-King; The Ninth; Loosen Up – Sawtooth; Tracks; Villa Flora – Piano Practice; Jitterwhirring; Beckham – August – Thief Tattoo Encyclopaedia; Desert Island Discs; Front – Salsa Dancer; Fish Market; Riot – Horoscope; Kebab Shop Confessional; Hot Glass; X Marks the Spot – Rehearsing Wagner’s Meistersingers; Other Words; Nightsong (for Bobo) – Minister;  The Day you heard Your Father Died; Vocalisthenics – Knitting with Fate; Toad; Air Traffic Control – Base; Cf. Black on Maroon; La Brisure – Even if it is Sunny; Spacecraft; A Second

ISBN  978-0-9549932-3-8/ Published 2008

Download an order form