Prizewinning Poems 2018 Available Online


Last year’s prizewinning poems by Taraneh Peryie, Lucy Thynne, Robbi Sher, Annie Fan, Miranda Green, and Ziqi Yan are available here under “Previous Competitions”, along with winning poems from previous competitions all the way back to 2001, when the first Tower Poetry Competition was held.

Every year, there has been a set theme that young poets have approached in various creative ways with great success. Reading previous winning poems may be helpful in the writing process, and for further advice on writing poetry and information on how a poem is judged in the Tower Poetry Competition, please find a letter, Entering the Tower Poetry Competition: Some Questions Answered, by Christopher Tower Student Professor Peter McDonald here, under “Competitions”.

The 2018 prizewinners with Martyn Percy, the Dean of Christ Church. From left: Miranda Green, Taraneh Peryie, Lucy Thynne, Martyn Percy, Annie Fan, Robbi Sher, and Ziqi Yan.